Family Bible

It’s hard to explain, but I have a passion to see the Word of God placed in the hands of poor Chinese living in rural China. I believe God’s Word changes the world…period. We could give them food with our money, but after they eat it, then it’s gone. We could use our money to provide them the stuff that we think is important in America…like the latest fashions (my goodness they need clothes!), the latest technology, our love for entertainment, or some of our religious views (they had that and God got rid of it). No…the Bible is God’s Word and it’s sharper than any two-edged sword and it never, no never returns void. In other words, it produces, it convicts, it changes, and it will always be TRUTH.  I’m begging you, as friends, soon to be friends, heck, I don’t care if you don’t like me….but please give to buy Bibles for people in this world.

Here’s my latest attempt to convey my thoughts and heart…it’s a short video with The Blind Boys of Alabama with Willie Nelson singing an old time song. For more information on our next trip please see our website at Friend Church. http://www.friendchurch.com  

One Reply to “Family Bible”

  1. I agree with you about the WORD! Thanks for your service to the Chinese…God bless you as you follow Him in His work.

    Kim Gaines, a friend of Karen Hulvey

Comments are closed.